The Kitchenarian

January 28, 2010

Definition of a Kitchenarian

Filed under: Uncategorized — kitchenarian @ 3:39 pm

The Kitchenarian –

If Webster had a listing in his big book that offered a brief description and explanation of the word kitchenarian it would go something like this:

kitchenarian –   [kich-uhn air-ee-uhn]

noun

1.  a person trained in kitchen science

2.  of and all things pertaining to the kitchen

3.  a blog that examines all subject matter related to the kitchen

But, alas, Webster never mentions kitchenarian in the dictionary  so you are left to ponder the meaning and I am left to try to make some meaning out of your pondering.

This blog will discuss just about anything related to the kitchen.  I will talk about food, but I am not a trained chef.  (However, I know many trained chefs.)  I will absolutely talk about kitchen products.  I will try to answer some of the questions about what products are most useful in the kitchen.  I do consider myself a trained professional when it comes to kitchen products.  I have spent over eight years working in the kitchen retail environment. I have spent hundreds of hours in product trainings.  I have answered thousands of customers’ questions about all things related to the kitchen.

I have my favorite kitchen equipment.   I  am a snob when it comes to kitchen products.  Not just because I have snob tendencies, but because I know what qualities and features makes these products the best.   This blog is my venue for sharing this information.

So let’s get this started……

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.